Category: mp3

White City Lights - Roger Daltrey - McVicar For The Record

28.11.2019 8 By Gum

Label: Polydor - SA 038 • Format: Vinyl LP, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Rock, Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack
Download White City Lights - Roger Daltrey - McVicar For The Record

Daltreywho starred in the film and co-produced it, sings on eight of the ten tracks. McVicar was Roger Daltrey 's highest charting non- Who project, and for a simple reason: it sounds a lot like The Who. On his three previous solo albums, Daltrey had gone out of his way to avoid the hard rock sound of The Who. But here, using a set of backup musicians that included all the other members of the group -- Pete TownshendJohn Entwistleand Kenney Jones -- Daltrey employed his usual arena-shaking shout over Who -like music.

Daltrey sounded more comfortable with such material than he had with the sometimes delicate pop of his other solo records, and you could hear his delight when he had a song like Russ Ballard 's "My Time Is Gonna Come," more unadulterated hard rock, to work with. For Who fans, who had gone nearly two years without a new Who album, the soundtrack to McVicar was the next best thing. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Track Listing. Bitter and Twisted. Roger Daltrey. Just a Dream Away. Escape, White City Lights - Roger Daltrey - McVicar For The Record.

White City Lights. Free Me. My Time Is Gonna Come. Waiting for a Friend. Without Diamond In The Rough - Trish And Darin - Yes, Were Open! Love.


Parliament - Funkentelechy, Bottle Up And Go - Canned Heat And John Lee Hooker - Hooker N Heat, The Astral Pathway - Adagio - Archangels In Black, Welcome To The World - Noiseworks - Noiseworks



  • Jusho says:
    May 15,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Roger Daltrey: 'White City Lights' YouTube George Harrison on John Lennon and The Beatles | The Dick Cavett Show - .
  • Makus says:
    * Items below may differ depending on the release. Roger Daltrey Discography Price Guide Recently Listed Email Alerts.
  • Mezijind says:
    Though it is billed as an "Original Soundtrack Recording," McVicar is in effect a Roger Daltrey solo album. Daltrey, who starred in the film and co-produced it, sings on eight of the ten tracks. McVicar was Roger Daltrey 's highest charting non- Who project, and for a 6/
  • Negami says:
    Oct 02,  · this was a nice alternate sleeve for this sountrack lp from the british film mcvicar wich starred roger daltrey back in , also note members of the who played on a few of the tracks on this record as well, i must say besides the hit from this lp free me i have always enjoyed EVERY song on this record since , also check out the movie if you never saw it!!!5/5(1).
  • Faemuro says:
    Promotional only LP with interviews followed by studio tracks. Black and white cover with interview quotes and song titles plus gold promotion stamp on back cover. White Polydor promo labels. Generic black Polydor inner sleeve. Title listed as MC VICAR "FOR THE RECORD" and S1T2 as Mc Vicar 5/5(1).
  • Akinolar says:
    Daltrey's vocals at Air Studios, Montserrat, W. Indies. Musicians include: Kenny Jones, Stuart Elliot, Dave Mattacks, John Entwistle, Herbie Flowers, Dave Markee, Ricky Hithcock, Pete Townshend, Billy Nicholls, Jo Partridge, John "Rabbit" Bundrick, Ken Freeman, Frank Ricottland, Tony Carr and Ron Aspery. McVicar For The Record (White Promo LP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *